SSA - Council

The Council

The affairs of SSA is managed by a 7 member council member elected biennially. Council members serve a term of 2 years. Among the 7 elected Council Members, they may co-opt up to six (6) Members into the Council, at least 2 of whom must be representatives of Ordinary Members of the Association.

 Council Members


Mr Esben Poulsson


Enesel Pte Ltd

SSA Vice President & Honorary Secretary

Ms Lisa Teo

Executive Director, Corporate Development

Pacific International Lines (Pte) Ltd

SSA Vice President & Honorary Treasurer

Ms Katie Men

Managing Director

Iseaco Investment Pte Ltd

SSA Council Member
Chairman, International Committee

Mr René Piil Pedersen

Managing Director

A. P. Moller Singapore Pte Ltd

SSA Council Member
Chairman, Legal & Insurance Committee

Ms Gina Lee-Wan


Allen & Gledhill LLP

SSA Council Member
Chairman, Technical Committee

Mr Steen Brodsgaard Lund

Regional Director, Asia

Radio Holland

SSA Council Member
Chairman, Services Committee

Mr Lim Sim Keat

Managing Director

IMC Shipping Co Pte Ltd

SSA Council Member
Chairman, Offshore Services Committee

Capt Michael Meade

CEO and Founder

M3 Marine Group Pte Ltd

SSA Council Member
Chairman, Young Executives Group Committee

Mr Ng Ee Ping

General Manager

Kontiki Shipping Pte Ltd

SSA Council Member

Ms Caroline Yang

Executive Director, Legal & Finance, Safety & Training

Hong Lam Marine Pte Ltd

SSA Council Member

Mr Lee Keng Mun

Head Of Shipping, Asia

HSH Nordbank AG, Singapore Branch

SSA Council Member

Mr. Jeremy Nixon

Chief Executive Officer

NYK Group South Asia Pte Ltd

Get in touch

Singapore Shipping Association
59 Tras Street, Singapore 078998
T: +65 6305 2260 | F: +65 6222 5527
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. | www.ssa.org.sg