SSA - International Committee


Mr Jeremy Nixon
Chief Executive Officer
Ocean Network Express Pte Ltd

The roles of the International Committee are:

        1. to address policy issues affecting international shipping and trade;

        2. to maintain relations with foreign shipping bodies to promote mutual interests to the benefit of international shipping and trade;

        3. to make representations to governments or bodies, local or foreign on any policies or actions that directly or indirectly affect international shipping and trade;

        4. to represent the Association at international shipping meetings and conventions; and

        5. to work with the national government on matters affecting international shipping and trade.

International Committee Members

Shu Lim 
A.P. Moller Singapore Pte Ltd

R. Janardhanan
Anglo-Eastern Shipmanagement (Singapore) Pte Ltd

Lee Chee Seong
APL Co. Pte Ltd

Patrick Chua 
BP Singapore Pte Ltd Main

Cristina Saenz de Santa Maria 
DNV GL Singapore Pte Ltd 

Adam Emilianou
Eastern Pacific Shipping Pte Ltd

Manoj Gairola
Fairfield Maritime Pte Ltd 

Jeremy Holbrook 
Hartmann Asia Container Line Pte Ltd 

Capt. Naveen S Singhal 
Individual Member 

Mr. Rajaish Bajpaee
Individual Member 

Ng Ee Ping
Kontiki Shipping Pte Ltd 

Richard Grant
London Offshore Consultants Pte Ltd

Umesh Vinay Shinde
Maersk Tankers Singapore Pte Ltd 

Andrew Byran Oates 
Marine Money Asia Pte Ltd 

Stephen Fordham
Masterbulk Pte Ltd 

Ng Kwang Chiau 
Ocean Tankers (Pte) Ltd 

Yvonne Koo
Pacific International Lines (Pte) Ltd

Elaine Ng 
PricewaterhouseCoopers Singapore Pte Ltd

Prabjot Singh Chopra
SeaTech Solutions International (S) Pte Ltd

Akanksha Batura 
Sinoda Shipping Agency Pte Ltd 

Martin Brown
Stephenson Harwood LLP

Marco Chong
The China Navigation Company Pte Ltd 

John O'Flasherty
Tindall Riley (Britannia) Singapore Pte Ltd 

Vinay Gupta
Union Marine Management Services 

Rahul Choudhuri
Veritas Petroleum Services (Asia) Pte Ltd 

Charlie Hockless 
Vessels Value Pte Ltd

Tax Sub-Committee Members

Douglas Smith
Regional Tax Director, Asia Pacific
A.P. Moller Singapore

Winston Tan
Head of Tax
BW Group

Daniel Ho
Partner, Tax
Deloitte & Touche LLP

Adam Emilianou
General Counsel
Eastern Pacific Shipping Pte Ltd

Goh Siow Hui
Partner, Tax Services
Ernst & Young Solutions LLP

Jeremy Holbrook
Hartmann Asia Container Line Pte Ltd

Toh Boon Ngee
Tax Partner
KPMG Singapore

Lim Ming Hong
Reporting & Controlling Manager
Maersk Tankers Singapore Pte Ltd

Tsuyoshi Oyama
MOL (Asia Oceania)  Pte Ltd 

Chris Johnson
Senior Partner
Moore Stephens LLP

Elaine Ng
Partner, Corporate Tax
PricewaterhouseCoopers Singapore Pte. Ltd.

Get in touch

Singapore Shipping Association
59 Tras Street, Singapore 078998
Tel: +65 6305 2260 | Fax: +65 6222 5527
E-Mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. |