SSA - Services Committee

Sim Keat LIM
Global Shipping Head
Asia Pulp & Paper Company Ltd

The roles of the Services Committee are:

       1 to address the national government’s policies which affect the shipping industry in Singapore, not already addressed by the International Committee;

       2. to work with the national government on matters affecting domestic shipping and trade;

       3. to make representations to government departments, statutory bodies, industry organisations or individuals on matters relating to domestic operations and policies affecting the
            shipping industry;

       4. to network with other local industry organisations in furtherance of the objectives of the Association

       5. to promote Singapore’s reputation for reliability and high standards in the marine industry, and;

       6. to develop and conduct vocational training courses, talks, seminars and conferences to encourage greater understanding of the latest shipping developments and trends for the
            benefit of shore-based personnel.

Services Committee Members

Francisco Javier Crespo Mendez
Head of Marine
A.P. Moller Singapore 

Lee Chee Seong
Chief Operations Officer
APL Co. Pte Ltd

Ray Chen
Operation Manager
Ben Lines Agencies (Singpaore)  Pte Ltd 

Joyce Goh
Sales Director
Bintang Mas Shipping Pte Ltd

Chia Thiam Chye
Executive Director
ECL (Singapore)  Pte Ltd 

Alex Toh
Crewing Manager
Global Energy International Ltd

Loh Ngiap Hoe
Managing Director 
Hiap Woon Shipping (S) Pte Ltd

Goon Ghen Cheit 
Hong Lam Marine Pte Ltd 

Law Fook Wah                   
Senior Operations Manager 
Inchcape Shipping Services (S) Pte Ltd

Capt. Tey Yoh Huat 
Individual Member

Desmond Lim
Chief Strategy Officer
Jurong Port 

Walter Lin 
General Manager, Breakbulk 
Jurong Port 

Ng Ee Ping
Kontiki Shipping Pte Ltd 

Brian Lim 
Commercial Manager 
Marina Offshore Pte Ltd 

General Manager 
MOL (Asia Oceania) Pte Ltd

Capt. Andy Sim 
Deputy General Manager 
NYK RORO (Asia) Pte. Ltd 

Zhang Yu Jie
Senior Manager 
Ocean Tankers (Pte) Ltd

Lakhbir Singh 
Orient Maritime Agencies Pte Ltd 

Ang Kok Kiang
GM (Agency & Sales Division)
Pacific International Lines (Pte) Ltd

KR Chidambaram 
Vice President
PSA Corporation Ltd 

Jimmy Koh 
Head (Pilotage) 
PSA Marine Pte Ltd 

Mohd Yunos
Head - Port Agencies Opns 
S5 Asia Pte. Ltd 

Govinder Singh Chopra
SeaTech Solutions International (S) Pte Ltd

Akanksha Batura 
Head of Strategic Planning 
Sinoda Shipping Agency Pte Ltd 

Carolyne Wallmark
General Manager
StormGeo Pte Ltd

Marco Chong
Global Service Delivery Manager
The China Navigation Company Pte Ltd 

Capt. Ajit Karande
Chief Correspondent
Tindall Riley (Britannia) Singapore Pte Ltd 

Capt. Kailash Chandra 
Senior Manager
Torm Singapore Pte Ltd

Frankie Tan
Wallem Shipping (S) Pte Ltd

Cruise Sub-Committee (CSC) Members

Thomas Paterson
Country Manager
Ben Lines Agencies (Singpaore)  Pte Ltd 

Kostas Stergiopoulos 
Operations Manager
Cambiaso & Risso Singapore Pte Ltd 

Cristina Saenz de Santa Maria
Regional Manager 
DNV GL Singapore Pte Ltd 

Law Fook Wah                     
Senior Operations Manager
Inchcape Shipping Services (S) Pte Ltd

Rizal Bin Nodin
Senior Sales Executive 
Jotun Singapore Pte Ltd 

Jeremy Lim 
Head of Marketing & Business Development
Marina Bay Cruise Centre Singapore

Eddy Koay 
Assistant Manager 
MOL (Asia Oceania) Pte Ltd 

Rahmat Hanape
Operation Manager
NYK RORO (Asia) Pte. Ltd

Albert Wong
Vice-President (Operations) 
Singapore Cruise Centre

Steven Ang 
Vice President, Port Operations
Star Crusie Pte Ltd

Frankie Tan
Wallem Shipping (S) Pte Ltd

Get in touch

Singapore Shipping Association
59 Tras Street, Singapore 078998
Tel: +65 6305 2260 | Fax: +65 6222 5527
E-Mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. |