SSA - YEG Committee

Ee Ping NG
Kontiki Shipping Pte Ltd

The objective of the SSA Young Executives Group (YEG) is to provide an opportunity for middle management executives and above, who are aged 45 and below and working in SSA member companies, to come forward and participate actively in the Association’s activities.

Under the guidance of the Councillors, the YEG will undertake the following tasks:

1. that new YEG members are recruited on a regular basis

2. ensure an interesting and relevant series of networking events and programs are developed for the benefit of YEG members,

3. maintain ongoing contact with governmental, educational or corporate organizations for suggestions on possible events and speakers,

4. elect appropriate venues and price events to meet financial prudence,

5. solicit sponsorships for key events.

6. assist in any other activities that will be recommended by the SSA Council from time to time in order to support and achieve the objectives of SSA.


Young Executive Group Sub-Committee Members

1. Mr Ng Ee Ping
Kontiki Shipping Pte Ltd

2. Mr Abhishek Asija
V Group Limited

3. Ms Akanksha Batura
Sinoda Shipping Agency Pte Ltd

4. Ms Ang Xue Yi
Hong Lam Marine Pte Ltd

5. Ms Astrini Prajogo
Masterbulk Pte Ltd

6. Mr Bin-Hao Nah 
Aon Singapore

7. Capt. John Kizhakethil
OHC Shipmanagement Pte Ltd

8. Mr Celio Wakamatsu
Ardmore Shipping (Asia) Pte Ltd

9. Mr Chong Li Tang
Kennedys Legal Solution

10. Ms Cui Can 
Jurong Port Pte Ltd

11. Mr Desmond Chong
Sinanju Marine Services Pte Ltd

12. Ms Divya Shetty 
S5 Asia Pte. Limited

13. Ms Erika Nordlund
Assuranceforeningen Skuld (Gjensidig) Singapore Branch

14. Mr Jason Nangle
Faststream Recruitment Pte Ltd

15. Mr Jonanthan Choo
Allen & Gledhill LLP

16. Mr Madhav Kamath 
Maersk Tankers Singapore Pte Ltd

17. Mr Marco Chong
The China Navigation Co. Pte. Ltd

18. Ms Maria Dragoumerli
London Offshore Consultants Pte Ltd

19. Ms Peggy Zhao
M3 Marine Group Pte Ltd

20. Mr Prabjot Singh Chopra
SeaTech Solutions International (S) Pte Ltd

21. Ms Sharon Teo 
Eastport Maritime Pte Ltd

22. Ms Sue Ann Gan
Norton Rose Fulbright (Asia) LLP

23. Ms Tengku Azreena
Bureau Veritas Marine (Singapore) Pte Ltd

Get in touch

Singapore Shipping Association
59 Tras Street, Singapore 078998
Tel: +65 6305 2260 | Fax: +65 6222 5527
E-Mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. |