SSA - Council

The Council

The affairs of SSA is managed by a 7 member council member elected biennially. Council members serve a term of 2 years.

Among the 7 elected Council Members, they may co-opt up to six (6) Members into the Council, at least 2 of whom must be representatives of Ordinary Members of the Association.

Council Members

SSA President

Ms Caroline Yang

Chief Executive

Hong Lam Pte Ltd

SSA Vice President

Mr René Piil Pedersen

Managing Director

A. P. Moller Singapore Pte Ltd

SSA Vice President

Ms Katie Men

Managing Director

Iseaco Investment Pte Ltd

SSA Council Member

Mr Steen Brodsgaard Lund

CCO and Group CDO

Executive Ship Management Pte Ltd

SSA Council Member

Mr Gu Jing Song


Cosco Shipping (Singapore) Pte Ltd

SSA Council Member

Mr Teo Teng Seng

Executive Director

Pacific International Lines (Pte) Ltd

SSA Council Member

Mr Nitin Mathur

Managing Director

Wallem Group Singapore

Get in touch

Singapore Shipping Association
59 Tras Street, Singapore 078998
Tel: +65 6305 2260 | Fax: +65 6222 5527
E-Mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. |