SSA - Council/Operational Committees/Others

Council Meetings

 Meeting Frequency Time & Date Remarks
COUNCIL Bi-monthly

4.00 pm, Thursday, 26 January 2017

9.30am, Thursday, 13 April 2017

4.00 pm, Thursday, 22June 2017

4.00 pm, Thursday, 27 July 2017

4.00 pm, Thursday, 28 September 2017

4.00 pm, Thursday, 30 November 2017

Last Thursday of every odd month (4.00pm)

Operational Committees Meetings

Meeting

Frequency

Time & Date

Remarks
INTERNATIONAL Quarterly

4.00 pm, Wednesday, 11 January 2017

4.00 pm, Wednesday, 12 April 2017

4.00 pm, Wednesday, 12 July 2017

4.00 pm, Wednesday, 11 October 2017

2nd Wednesday of Jan, Apr, July & Oct (4.00 pm)

International Tax
Sub-Committee

Quarterly

4.00 pm, Tuesday, 17 January 2017

4.00 pm, Tuesday, 18 April 2017

4.00 pm, Tuesday, 18 July 2017

4.00 pm, Tuesday, 17 October 2017

 3rd Tuesday of Jan, Apr, Jul & Oct (4.00 pm)
SERVICES Quarterly

4.00 pm. Wednesday, 01 March 2017

4.00 pm, Wednesday, 07 June 2017

4.00 pm, Wednesday, 06 September 2017

4.00 pm, Wednesday, 06 December 2017

1st Wednesday of Mar, June, Sept & Dec (4.00 pm)
Bunkering Sub-Committee Quarterly

10.00 am, Friday, 13 January 2017

10.00 am, Friday, 07 April 2017

10.00 am, Friday, 14 July 2017

10.00 am, Friday, 13 October 2017

2nd Friday of Jan, Apr, Jul & Oct (10.00am)

(Certain dates clashes with other meetings schedule)

Cruise Sub-Committee Quarterly

4.00 pm, Tuesday, 07 February 201

4.00 pm, Tuesday, 02 May 2017

4.00 pm, Tuesday, 01 August 2017

4.00 pm, Tuesday, 07 November 2017

1st Tuesday of Feb, May, Aug & Nov (4.00 pm)

Ship Operations & Port Services

Sub-Committee

Quarterly

4.00 pm, Tuesday, 14 February 2017

4.00 pm, Tuesday, 09 May 2017

4.00 pm, Tuesday, 12 September 2017

4.00 pm, Tuesday, 14 November 2017

2nd Tuesday of Feb, May, Aug & Nov (4.00 pm)

TECHNICAL Quarterly

4.00 pm, Thursday, 16 February 2017

4.00 pm, Friday, 23 May 2017

4.00 pm, Thursday, 17 August 2017

4.00 pm, Thursday, 16 November 2017

3rd Thursday of Feb, May, Aug & Nov (4.00 pm)

(Certain dates clashes with other meetings scheduled)

Maritime Safety & Security

Sub-Committee

Quarterly

4.00 pm, Thursday, 09 February 2017

4.00 pm, Thursday, 11 May 2017

4.00 pm, Thursday, 15 August 2017

4.00 pm, Thursday, 09 November 2017

2nd Thursday of Feb, May, Aug & Nov (4.00 pm)

10 August is day after National Day

Operations, Training & Manning

Sub-Committee

Quarterly

4.00 pm, Monday, 23 January 2017

4.00 pm, Monday, 17 April 2017

4.00 pm, Monday, 17 July 2017

4.00 pm, Monday, 23 October 2017

4th Monday of Jan, Apr, July & Oct (4.00 pm)

24 April 2017 is SMW

Offshore Services Quarterly

4.00 pm, Friday, 24 February 2017

4.00 pm, Friday, 26 May 2017

4.00 pm, Friday, 25 August 2017

4.00 pm, Friday, 24 November 2017

Last Friday of Feb, May, Aug & Nov (4.00 pm)

Offshore Training Development &

Education Sub-Committee

Quarterly

4.00 pm, Friday, 10 February 2017

4.00 pm, Friday, 05 May 2017

4.00 pm, Friday, 04 August 2017

4.00 pm, Friday, 03 November 2017

First Friday of Feb, May, Aug & Nov (4.00 pm)

(Certain dates clashes with other meetings scheduled)

LEGAL Quarterly

4.00 pm, Wednesday, 08 March 2017

4.00 pm, Wednesday, 14 June 2017

4.00 pm, Wednesday, 13 September 2017

4.00 pm, Wednesday, 13 December 2017

2nd Wednesday of Mar, June, Sept & Dec (4.00 pm)
YEG Quarterly

4.00 pm, Wednesday, 04 January 2017

4.00 pm, Wednesday, 05 April 2017

4.00 pm, Tuesday, 5 July 2017

4.00 pm, Wednesday, 04 October 2017

1st Wednesday of Jan, April, July & Oct (4.00pm)

Other Meetings

Meeting Frequency

Date & Time

Remarks

MPA/SSA

OPERATIONAL

Once every
4 months
To Be Advised 4th Tuesday of March, July, November (Venue is at MPA)
SSA COCKTAILS Quarterly

Friday, 03 February 2017

Thursday, 29 June 2017

Friday, 22 September 2017

Tuesday, 05 December 2017

SSA Lunar New Year Cocktail Reception

SSA AGM Meeting & Cocktail Reception

Gala Dinner

SSA Year End Cocktail Reception

 

 

Get in touch

Singapore Shipping Association
59 Tras Street, Singapore 078998
T: +65 6305 2260 | F: +65 6222 5527
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. | www.ssa.org.sg